Cossington Parish Council

At the Annual Meeting on the Parish Council, George Terry was elected as Chairman – taking over from Martin Dare. Joe Stradling was elected Vice-Chairman – a position previously held by George.


The Parish Council expressed their appreciation and thanks for Martin’s sterling work  as Chairman over the past 30 months.


After  15 years as a Parish Council member, Susan Bell has decided to stand down and our thanks are due for her hard work – particularly in relation to Cossington in Bloom and the Village Hall where she served as the Parish Council’s representative on the Management Committee for 8 years.


Lynn Woodward, who has previously served on the Parish Council, was co-opted to fill the resultant vacancy at the July Parish Council Meeting


More information on the current Parish Council Organisation can be found here >>>


Council Update

Updated: 31st July 2014

back to NEWS PAGE >>